We believe in tradition. Phone +49 (0) 81 65 / 80 06 90

DE

Booking request

Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier*** - Hauptstraße 6a - 85376 Hetzenhausen - Phone +49 (0) 81 65 / 80 06 90 - Partners - AGBH - Data protection - Provider information

Welcome    I    About us    I    Hotel   I    Restaurant    I    Activities    I    Events    I    Meetings   I   Gallery    I    Contact

German English

ENG

Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier bei Facebook Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier bei Twitter

About us

Our long tradition dates back to 1927. Since this time, the hotel has been owned and run by the same family with a dedicated attention to detail. It has in regular intervals been added to and modernized.


Michael and Maria Hofmeier bought the property in 1927 and from that date were the hosts in the restaurant that had already existed on these premises. Maria devoted herself to running the small village shop that belonged to the restaurant well into the fifties.


A few years later, the couple transferred the business to their second-eldest son Franz-Xaver and his wife Therese. In 1988, they had the old restaurant demolished and rebuilt. Only six years later, they bought the neighbouring house and plot of land providing space for a car park as well as a large garden for the restaurant.


In 1996, Franz Xaver Hofmeister's eldest son – also named Franz Xaver – took over the business from his parents together with his wife Anneliese.


They commissioned the building of a new hotel with 44 modern rooms, one bridal suite and two large apartments. In spring 2009, the exclusive Salettl was added, a 180 m² large light-flooded conservatory.


On the lower ground floor, below the Salettl, four multi-purpose conference rooms were created. The pleasant restaurant garden under the shade of the horse chestnut trees and the elevated patio were re-planned and are still a favourite place for relaxing on a summer’s day.


The combination of tradition, warm-hearted familiarity and contemporary spirit has always been an essential aspect for this family-run business.

„Gewachsen aus Tradition“ Telefon +49 (0) 81 65 / 80 06 90

DE

Hochzeitsfeiern

Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier*** - Hauptstraße 6a - 85376 Hetzenhausen - Telefon +49 (0) 81 65 / 80 06 90 - Partner - AGBH - Datenschutz - Impressum

Willkommen    I    Über Uns    I    Hotel   I    Restaurant    I    Freizeit    I    News    I    Tagungen   I   Galerie    I    Kontakt    I    Jobs

Deutsch English

ENG

Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier bei Facebook Hotel Landgasthof Hofmeier bei Twitter

News

Über uns

Das traditionsreiche Haus befindet sich bereits seit 1927 im Familienbesitz und wurde seitdem immer mit viel Liebe geführt, stetig erweitert

und modernisiert.


Michael und Maria Hofmeier kauften 1927 das Anwesen und waren von nun ab die Gastgeber der dort eingetragenen Gastwirtschaft. Die dazugehörige Kramerei wurde von Maria noch bis weit in die fünfziger Jahre mit viel Hingabe geführt.


Einige Jahre später übergaben sie den Betrieb an den zweitältesten Sohn Franz-Xaver und seiner Frau Therese. Diese ließen die einstige Wirtschaft im Jahr 1988 abreißen und auf deren Grund eine neue Gaststätte errichten. Bereits 6 Jahre später erwarben sie zudem das benachbarte Gratzlanwesen, das dem Gasthof nach Abriss des Gebäudes Platz für den Bau eines großzügigen Parkplatzes, sowie die Errichtung eines großen Biergartens bot.

1996 übernahm Franz Xaver Hofmeiers ältester und gleichnamiger Sohn mit seiner Frau Anneliese den elterlichen Betrieb.


Unter der neuen Führung wurde 2002 der Gasthof um einen Hotelneubau erweitert und es entstanden 44 modern ausgestattete Hotelzimmer, eine Hochzeitssuite und zwei große Apartments. Im Frühjahr 2009 folgte der Anbau des exklusiven Salettl‘s, eines 180 m² großem lichtdurchfluteten Wintergartens.


Im Souterrain unter dem Salettl entstanden vier flexibel funktionelle Tagungsräume. Der gemütliche Wirtsgarten im Schutz der Kastanienbäume und die separate, etwas erhöhte Terrasse wurden neu angelegt und laden auch aktuell noch zum Verweilen ein.


Bis heute achten ihre jetzigen Gastgeber auf die harmonische Verbindung von Tradition, Herzlichkeit und Moderne.